Darkness Within

Darkness Within

Writing is the key to express my inner soul and the demons within. It’s a way to release my dreams along with a vivid, wild imagination. Some are based on truth while I look to the future to answer questions of who we are and where do we come from.

I reach deep within the darkness of my soul to bring to light of what is or what can be. As I write about “Darkness Within”, my heart is troubled by the amount of suicides we hear of everyday. Unfortunately, it’s only the famous who really get recognized, as others will suffer in silence.

Within days two icon personalities have left us. Kate Spade and now Anthony Bourdain. Not long ago we heard of Robin Williams. All were gifted souls with incredible talent. As human beings we must not forget about those struggling in their darkness of despair, putting on a “pretend face” in public, scared to reach out due to being ridiculed as weak or loosing supposed friends.

The Darkness Within

Chronic Depression is a real disease. It grabs you and takes you to this dark place never letting go. You feel embarrassed to speak about it because no one really listens.

Sometimes, all you need are real friends and a hug. Seriously – it’s a personal fight within your soul.

Those who don’t understand it, will never ever understand why.

My heart is deeply sadden.

If only we can talk to each other without feeling ashamed or singled out. We don’t have to fight the darkness within alone. All anyone needs to do is really listen.

May your Soul find Peace Anthony and Kate. A great loss to us all. I wrote Soul Saver because of depression – it was my way to reach out after the death of my daughter Jenni.

Bari Demers – screenwriter and storyteller

2 thoughts on “Darkness Within

Leave a comment