9/11 

Aftermath by Bari Demers

Sept 11, 2001 is a day everyone in the world will remember. 9/11 is the most heartbreaking tragic event in my lifetime. Today we remember all those who were lost from this unthinkable act of violence.

It has changed the world and mankind forever. 

This graphic art piece I did resembles the tragedy of all those who have lost love ones on 9/11. The unconscionable attacks against the United States of America is heartbreaking and brings me tears of sorrow. My heart aches for the families and children who will never see their loved ones again. 

For all those souls lost to defend the United States of America and to uphold the constitution and our freedom, we honour your sacrifice and service. 
In Canada and the rest of the world, we grieve for your loss, and stand beside you as a whole nation who believe in your principles of freedom; freedom of choice, freedom of expression and freedom to live without fear. 

We the people…means so much to me personally. 

I can NOT express in words how I feel about this sad sad day in history, Sept 11, 2001. My condolences to all the families.

By Bari Demers  – writer, artist and screenwriter 

 

3 thoughts on “9/11 

Leave a comment